Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property
"Great place to stay, fantastic location! The house was great! Spacious rooms and the floor plans flowed nicely. The hot tube was a great way to unwind from the day's activities and just enjoy the stars with some music. This house is close to downtown red lodge and if you are really into a great steak, you are only about 20 minutes from a place in Roscoe called Grizzly Bar and Restaurant. Only problem was with the house not having a/c,, there was hardly any cross ventilation from the windows. The upstairs room was very stuffy with no air flow from the winds. Might have been the time of year since we were there in the middle of summer. The wildlife viewing was superb! The overall experience was fantastic! I would definitely stay there again. It would have been nice to know that for this property that the garbage cans need to be left in the garage. It was left outside in the driveway when we arrived. The home owners association will come and scold you as we learned this lesson. Response We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View Tee & Ski. Thank you very much for your feedback. We will pass the request for A/C on to the owner of the property and we apologize for the trash being out and the home owners association speaking to you. That was an oversight on our end for having the trash can out of the garage upon your arrival. Please keep AAA Red Lodge Rentals in mind for your future plans. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property
"Wish we would have had more time to spend at this cabin! We enjoyed staying at Ty's cabin. It met all of our needs and we would love to come back and spend more time in Red Lodge. "
View Property: Tys-Cabin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property
"Great stay Location is ideal for treks into Yellowstone over the Beartoothpass and Teton National parks. Beautiful views on the front porch in or out off the hot tub. Service was great, ran low on propane to fire the grill and it was replaced pronto. Red Lodge is a great town only a few miles away. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a Vacation in the West. "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
"A beautiful, relaxing getaway My siblings and I had an outstanding stay at Tight Lines in Red Lodge. I had never been to the area, and had no idea what to expect. The town of Red Lodge itself is so charming. They have everything you might need within a short distance, not to mention it is flanked by stunning snow-capped mountains. The house was perfect for our needs. There was plenty of room for all 5 of us to sleep comfortably. The house is so tastefully decorated and clean. It had everything we needed. Only wish we could have stayed longer. "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
"Very pleased with our accommodations at Beaten Path! We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Beaten Path! The Cabin was beautiful and very well maintained and even though it was a hectic weekend for the local folks, our hot tub was serviced daily and even the Hummingbird feeders were refilled! My wife and I, and friends who stayed with us, highly recommend the Beaten Path! Thank you for an awesome weekend! Michelle"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
"FANTASTIC Ski Vacation We absolutely loved the house! Even my picky daughter thought the house was renovated, cozy, and beautiful! The kitchen was one of the best stocked VRBO's that we have ever stayed in and we loved the open format of the kitchen, dining, and living room - we were all together as meals were being prepared - wish my house was set up like this one! The house was amazingly clean upon our arrival. Everything was perfect, down to the wonderful hand made quilts throughout the house to cozy up with! We had a small issue with the entry and dining room light...I sent a text and I had a response in under a minute. While we were away skiing the lights were fixed! We highly recommend this home to anyone - LOVED the hot tub! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!"
View Property: Chalet-on-Lazy-M
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
"We had a fabulous time! They had stocked the house with detergent, soap, paper towels, etc. which made walking in so much easier. They were extremely attentive to our needs. It is a fabulous house for a really big family or several families. I hope that we can use it again!!!"
View Property: Atop-it-All
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property
"Great house-beautiful views Great house - beautiful views "
View Property: Pine-Ridge-Paradise
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property
"Red Lodge..our Home away from Home!! Aaa rentals and Piney were very helpful! We loved the home, very close to town(2 miles)but in a very secluded setting. Only changes I would suggest, a couple of adirondack chairs on the front porch for coffee in the morning! We loved the deck and hot tub, and after a day of hiking it felt great to come Home and relax! Also, there is no Wifi or cable(if thats important to you) but we didn't mind. The bathrooms/bedrooms everything was clean and comfortable. Overall, the accommodations were wonderful! This town was the perfect gateway into Yellowstone with a fantastic drive along the Beartooth Highway. Lots to do in this small town also, great restaurants and shopping. We Loved Red Lodge! And will return to this town and this property! "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property
"Amazing Condo This condo was great! Very spacious, large rooms, great back patio overlooking the river. "
View Property: Swiftwater
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
"Top Notch accommodations. Service from aAa rentals was excellent. Directions were excellent. If we could recommend one thing it would be to put a side light on the address or a street light. We drove 9 hours and it was our first time to the area. It was hard to locate the address. House was amazing. Bathroom/showers were like new and clean. Natural gas fireplace was excellent. Hot tub was clean and well maintained. Hot tub technician was curtious and polite. The beds/bedding was clean and comfortable. "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property
"Wonderful Home Away from Home My husband and I stayed here with another couple for a weekend retreat. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make home -cooked meals. The view was spectacular and we took advantage of the great hiking trails nearby. The house was very comfortable with amazing beds. We felt very spoiled. We also enjoyed the TV and hot tub in the evenings. We can't wait to visit again!"
View Property: Pine-Ridge-Paradise
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property
"great place to get together We enjoyed our time."
View Property: Lookout-Cabin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property
"And We WILL be back! This place is even more beautiful than the pictures! The view is breath taking. The cabin is amazing and has everything you could ever need! My husband and I spent a relaxing long weekend here and it was perfect. The hot tub was awesome! We spent one day walking around town, bar hopping and window shopping and then spent the of the weekend relaxing at the cabin! Highly recommended!! "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property
"Wonderful place to visit Everything was wonderful there were a couple curtains that don't pull up one in the bedroom upstairs and the other in the room with the twin beds downstairs other than that everything was exceptional "
View Property: Good-Medicine
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
"Very Beautiful and Accommodating House Had 5 family members use the house for a ski vacation and I don't think I could ask for a nicer place to stay. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
"Relaxing in the beauty that surrounded us! Very nice and clean. "
View Property: Swiftwater
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
"Spacious Base Camp Lovely home with a large sitting room and two good sized bedrooms. Bunkhouse was a fun treat for my teenager. Home is well appointed and very comfortable. Location is perfectly situated to walk up to Broadway while still being very quiet and peaceful. "
View Property: Two-Pines
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property
"Great views, Ty's cabin was an excellent choice for my wife, son and myself for a short stay. The cabin was just big enough for us, but a 4th person would have made it too cozy. The cabin's amenities were nice and the place was well decorated. I would add, that given the fact the cabin was on the smaller side, I would reduce the number of decorations to make the place less cluttered. "
View Property: Tys-Cabin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property
"Perfectly Relaxing Getaway This cabin was awesome! Sooo much better than the pictures that are on the website. Totally cozy, clean, quaint, and comfortable. We took several hot tubs each day, which was also much better than I anticipated. The location is very convenient. On the edge of town so it is very private. A nice walk to the downtown area of Red Lodge if the weather is nice. We also came in the ""off season"" so there were many less travelers around, making the experience even more relaxing. I would recommend this cabin to everyone, even to my pickier friends and family. This place won't disappoint!!! "
View Property: Wild-Bills-Cabin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property
"Easter Rendezvous in Red Lodge We really enjoyed the Rendezvous Lodge over Easter weekend. The lodge was very accomodating for our family group of 11. We enjoyed the daily ""Turkey Parades"" as well as the deer wandering through. "
View Property: Rendezvous-Lodge
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property
"great house, lots of space, just outside of town This is a very nice house for a group. the bedrooms are kind of spread out, so it's quiet upstairs even if people are still hanging out in the kitchen. the porch and hot tub are nice too. the main room is huge and was great for us to sit in and relax. We didn't use the 'den' pull out bed, but the rest of the beds were nice and comfortable mattress. "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property
"Cute Little House The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen met our needs. The bathroom setups were very small, but they met our needs. We arrived late at night and the outside light had been left on for us. That was nice."
View Property: Vintage-Cottage
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property
"Wonderful!!!!! Beautiful view of the mountains and cozy cabin perfect for our visit! The visit from the Golden Retrievers was a treat because we left ours at home :-) AAA Red Lodge Rentals were Super! Thank you!! "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property
Cute little cabin. Great views! Only con is that it is a "guest house" and is no more than 100 feet from the main house; not very secluded. However they have two great dogs that come and visit!
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin