Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We have stayed in quite a few rental homes in Red Lodge and the location of this one is top notch. It's right on the way up to the ski resort and is on the edge of the hill for maximum privacy. The only issues we had were a couple house maintenance issues: (1) the gas fireplace ran out of gas after one night. We could have called if it had mattered that much and I am sure it would have been taken care of. (2) This must be an older home as there are not very many lights (no lights in the ceiling of the bedrooms etc). This causes you to get ready in the morning trying to use one little lamp. The lights they do had we had trouble getting to work. The dining room light never did turn on and only half the recessed lighting worked. There is a double garage but there was a car parked on one side so only one stall was usable. Would've been kindof nice to put both our cars inside during the night. This house had plenty of kitchen items, plates, utensils etc. We did make a pizza one night but it smelled like the stove needed to be cleaned. We loved the fact that the master closet was huge! Could definately accomodate a child or two. Also note that all the bedrooms are on the lower level (basement) in case of handicap accessible issues. The men in our party were absolutely crushed that they did not get the March Madness Mens basketball channel. They had some movie channels but no Espn or CBS. Also there isn't a tv in the main living area, only a small one in the family room. Would've thought a big screen would go nicely in place of a painting so we weren't all crammed around the small tv in the family room.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We enjoyed everything about this rental home...the view is amazing...deer and elk to be seen across the valley, no neighbors right beside you, great patio and grill, cozy bedrooms, nice bathrooms, incredible kitchen and dining room, and the sitting areas were fantastic. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the hot tub being a bit too small for the four of us. Highly recommend this rental home. You will not be disappointed!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Have stayed at many places offered through aAa rentals and by far this was the best for views and convenience to the mountain.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great except the oven took a long time to preheat and hot tub was a little shallow! Would rent again.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
The view was fantastic and the house was very well equipped. Red Lodge was a cute town with plenty to do and proved to be a good home base for some of our other activities. We liked the house so much we changed our plans to stay an extra night. AAA Rental was very efficient. Would have liked to have a few more fans.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
For the previous 3 years, my wife and I have been going on a ski trip with friends to the Black Hills. This year we decided to go out to Montana to get a little more terrain. After a lot of research, I found this place to rent. Our criteria was it needed a hot tub and at least 2 bathrooms. We walked in and saw the entire west wall of the cabin was windows with amazing views of the valley. Not all the lights worked but we were fine with that and made due. The hot tub was warm and had no issues. Would have been nice to get the second vehicle in the garage, however it didn't hurt anything. We are looking into taking the trip back out there this coming season (2016) and would really like to stay here again.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Left on Jan 11, 2016 for a stay in Jan 2016 My wife and I always looked forward to when our sons were older, we could take them with their spouses on a family ski trip. However, ski trips have become exceedingly expensive. However, Red Lodge is the answer as well as Elk Mountain. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations and ski vacation. The town of Red Lodge is quaint, homey and exactly what we've been looking for, not the high end glitz of the big resorts. Red Lodge Mountain skiing is comparable to anywhere else we've skied (including Salt lake City, Steamboat Springs, Keystone, Winter Park and Bridger Bowl). We didn't hit the best time for snow as only half the mountain was open but it was still fantastic. Incredible terrain, no lift lines and you can't beat $38 lift tickets. By far the friendliest locals we've ever met. We rented Elk Mountain for the 7 of us. What a treat. The owners went out of there way to make the house a home. The kitchen was incredibly stocked with every imaginable utensil and gadget with new appliances. The beds were the best. The house is gorgeous and the view the most incredible of all. We had deer and turkeys within 10 feet of the windows with elk on the far hill side. Renting through AAA Rentals was also flawless. Staff was responsive and wonderful.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Left on Sep 1, 2015 for a stay in Feb 2013 For the previous 3 years, my wife and I have been going on a ski trip with friends to the Black Hills. This year we decided to go out to Montana to get a little more terrain. After a lot of research, I found this place to rent. Our criteria was it needed a hot tub and at least 2 bathrooms. We walked in and saw the entire west wall of the cabin was windows with amazing views of the valley. Not all the lights worked but we were fine with that and made due. The hot tub was warm and had no issues. Would have been nice to get the second vehicle in the garage, however it didn't hurt anything. We are looking into taking the trip back out there this coming season (2016) and would really like to stay here again.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Left on Jan 24, 2015 for a stay in Jan 2015 Everything was great except the oven took a long time to preheat and hot tub was a little shallow! Would rent again.1/24/2015
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Left on Mar 9, 2014 for a stay in Mar 2014 Have stayed at many places offered through AAA rentals and by far this was the best for views and convenience to the mounta
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
My wife and I always looked forward to when our sons were older, we could take them with their spouses on a family ski trip. However, ski trips have become exceedingly expensive. However, Red Lodge is the answer as well as Elk Mountain. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations and ski vacation. The town of Red Lodge is quaint, homey and exactly what we've been looking for, not the high end glitz of the big resorts. Red Lodge Mountain skiing is comparable to anywhere else we've skied (including Salt lake City, Steamboat Springs, Keystone, Winter Park and Bridger Bowl). We didn't hit the best time for snow as only half the mountain was open but it was still fantastic. Incredible terrain, no lift lines and you can't beat $38 lift tickets. By far the friendliest locals we've ever met. We rented Elk Mountain for the 7 of us. What a treat. The owners went out of there way to make the house a home. The kitchen was incredibly stocked with every imaginable utensil and gadget with new appliances. The beds were the best. The house is gorgeous and the view the most incredible of all. We had deer and turkeys within 10 feet of the windows with elk on the far hill side. Renting through AAA Rentals was also flawless. Staff was responsive and wonderful.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
This house is wonderful! Well-stocked, very clean, fantastic setting and views, quiet and private, exceedingly comfortable, and located just a couple of driving minutes from Red Lodge. Nice upper deck, lower concrete deck area easily accessible from the three bedrooms, and 'natural open space' lawn area. The only thing not totally perfect is that the three bedrooms (one with a master bath and the other two sharing a bath) are all located right next to each other, so a bit close for total privacy. While in town, we checked the locations of several other rentals we had considered, and easily concluded that we had definitely chosen the best one in terms of setting and views. Will definitely want to stay here again on any future visit!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed in Red Lodge for 3 days at the end of our 10 day vacation. These 3 days were the best part of the trip because of this house. Our kids loved it. It has a rustic yet modern feel, very clean and personable. Lots of wildlife in the area with friendly neighbors and very close to town. We will be back!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
The downstairs was open, airy, and quite comfortable for two. We did not use the upstairs. The only request we would make would be for a curtain, or a pocket door, or a barn-style door between the kitchen and bath/bedrooms. There are no curtains in the kitchen, and, although the house is somewhat secluded, we would have liked a little more privacy.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We came for skiing and loved how conveniently close this place was to town and to Red Lodge ski area. Would've loved a hot tub to relax in after a long day of skiing. The house is set up so you can't tell you have neighbors.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Great get away weekend!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Clean and maintained home, close to Red Lodge Mt. We had 4 adults and 2 teens with plenty of room. After skiing all day, the hot tub was a must. Kitchen had everything we needed except a large stock pot for soup. We would definitely go back!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Short distance to the ski hill and the hot tub was awesome. Very comfortable and clean.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
The duplex was very clean and nicely decorated so it was a nice stay away from home. Loved the open floor plan upstairs with the kitchen and living room, great for a group stay. Very nice views and easy access to the Mountain. Definitely will be staying here again!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great time. It was peaceful, quiet and beautiful. Would love to come back.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed a weekend and went skiing, excellent location, inviting, everything worked flawlessly, hot tub was amazing, great vacation place!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
It's just that really, a good place to come back to to sleep. Television has about 10 working channels. Could use some wifi. Very comfortable beds and plenty of room. Surprisingly there seemed to be a constant supply of flies which seemed a bit odd for January but meh.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice place to stay, but a lot of flies inside even in February. Definitely would stay again.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
It was easy to book and directions to the property were easy to follow. It was nice to have the lock box to get into the property rather than stopping at the office to pick up a key. The home was clean and well stocked. The perfect size for our group. We loved the views from the deck while soaking in the hot tub. Although we didn't take advantage of the near-by fisining access, we did enjoy a trek thru the woods to sit by the river. Our stay was great, but I had some difficulty finding the office in order to drop off the key at the end of our stay. It took me several trips up & down Main to figure out the numbering system for Red Lodge business district.Also, the company name was a little hard to see when driving by on the street. However, I had a good tour of the main street during my attempt to find the right building.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Stayed at the Beaten Path for a summer getaway and it was excellent! Loved the covered porch and the mountain view. Red Lodge in the Summer had it all. Thanks!