Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
My family (husband, two adult children and daughter-in-law) and I attended a wedding near Red Lodge and stayed at Beaten Path for five nights. As we were preparing for the wedding we noted that there was an iron but no ironing board. We were also in need of ice cube trays to fill our cooler with ice for our trips to Yellowstone. A call to Piney at aAa Red Lodge Rentals resulted in those items being delivered within 30 minutes by Jen, who also helped us hook up our laptops to the internet. The Beaten Path suited our needs perfectly. We enjoyed the hot tub after hiking in Yellowstone, and the tankless water heater was essential, with five adults showering. The location was great...only a couple miles from downtown Red Lodge, but far enough out that we saw several deer and wild turkeys roam through the yard, and we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds at the feeder on the porch. Beaten Path met all our needs...from wine glasses to aluminum foil. We would stay at Beaten Path or rent from aAa Red Lodge Rentals again without any hesitation.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We had a little trouble spotting the house on our arrival (the porch is on the back of the house so was looking for something we couldn't see from the road). Regardless of this little blip the house was everything we wanted and more!! We were able to relax & unwind in this beautiful, open and comfortable home. It was just a mile or so to town and there are several places to eat/drink or just window shop. We bought groceries in town so we didn't have to leave if we didn't feel like it. We also found one place that delivered! There are 3 hummingbirds who call this their home. They spent a great deal of time at the 2 feeders above the porch railing. The hummingbirds were unaffected by our presence and we enjoyed sitting on the porch watching them. We could also see them at their feeders from the family room. Every day in the late afternoon there were 2 young buck deer that came from the trees to the southwest of the house & grazed lazily. Sometimes they went across the road to graze near a large group of deer. I got some great pictures. :) We traveled the Beartooth Highway which is a beautiful drive. Enjoyed the views and weather very much. Fyi-the wireless network is password protected and no one had told us that we needed a password & that the computer there isn't connected. I had to call & mention it wasn't working to get the password. Another reason this isn't a 5 star rating is that I had called and left 4-5 messages but did not receive any return calls.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Beaten Path! The Cabin was beautiful and very well maintained and even though it was a hectic weekend for the local folks, our hot tub was serviced daily and even the Hummingbird feeders were refilled! My wife and I, and friends who stayed with us, highly recommend the Beaten Path! Thank you for an awesome weekend!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect location,immaculate ,spacious,hot tub was great,I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
The place was very easy to find, and very nice and clean. Would reccomend this place to anyone. We will definatly stay here again if we go back to red lodge.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the stay & the cabin, would do it again. only change I would make to the place is maybe better beds, it was really nice to find a place that is pet friendly.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Family of 5 stayed for 4 nights-fantastic place. had all the comforts of home andeverything we needed. Minutes from the ski hill. Kids loved the hot tub. Very clean and loft was a lot bigger than I expected!!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
One the greatest getaways ever! Thanks or a very pleasurable experience
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice home, scenic, beautiful wood paneled vaulted cielings. Close enough to town but far enough out to be quiet. Deer & wild turkeys visited the yard and the hummingbirds were a constant joy to watch. The hot tub was clean & nice at 104 degrees. Could have been cleaner when we arrived, lots of fly carcasses under the LR chair & dust bunnies in the laundry room. King size bed in the master loft room is spacious but a very firm mattress, wait call it board-like, not comfortable at all... The queen bed in the second room was comfortable. The weeds encroaching through the pavers made it feel as though the place was abandonded. It wouldn't take a great deal for me to rate this home a 5, but it fell a bit short.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was very nice I would stay there again. It was a little pricy but if we stayed with another couple it would be more affordable.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We loved sitting out on the back porch watching the Hummingbirds every morning with our coffee. Everything was very nice about the 'cabin'. The service was very good. We had one problem with the shower and we got immediate service even though it was a Sunday! There could possibly be some extra cushioning for the hide-a-bed and there was no cutting board but we survived. My family used to vacation in Red Lodge every summer as my children were growing up so it was so great to be back again with my grandchildren! We would stay again. Thank you for the lovely time. ~Shirley L
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
I was very careful with the crude paving brick stack that was used for a front step/landing. This is clearly below any reasonable safety standards and needs to be fixed right away. The a/C system was a blessing as well as the hot tub. The out of order bathtub was noticed by my daughter. Overall, we had a good time & would do it again.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
The Beaten Path was a great place to stay. Somewhat peaceful. Perfect view of the mountain above Red Lodge. traveling time to town was quick and easy! A softer bed upstairs would have made the stay complete!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Beaten Path was the perfect home for four people and a dog. Loved the location- close to town, but plenty of open spaces. Thank you for sharing your home!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at the Beaten Path Cabin. It was easy to find, conveniently located near Red Lodge. The deck and hot tub are wonderful. The cabin is well furnished and comfortable. Our only complaint is that the bed in the loft was really hard. After the first night of not very good sleep, we moved to the other bed on the main floor, and it was comfortable!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We really like this place! Is good for 2 couples or less, a little small but good for us. Dog friendly, nice hot tub and a jacuzzi tub as well, love the endless hot water! Love that it had an original Nintendo! The tv could be updated, I thought the king bed was much too hard but my husband loved it. Overall a nice place to relax!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great time at Beaten Path. The house was a bit smaller than the impression given by the pictures on the website but suited our needs just fine. It is new and mostly clean. There were a few dead flies on the window sills but were probably missed by the cleaning company due to the blinds being down. The house is new and has a great open floor plan. The directions to the house were a bit confusing. We had a wonderful time and would definitely go back. Thanks so much!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful cabin for a couple or a small family. Very clean and neat. Upstairs bed was extremely comfortable. Loved the hot tub and the deck is very nice! Did have a small problem with the hot water but management was very prompt and accommodating. Only thing I didn't like was that the furniture downstairs isn't the greatest and the stairs are a bit tricky but I would definitely rent this cabin again!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We were pleased with the accommodations, and would stay there again. The place was clean, and comfortable, and had most things that we needed. We were not able to find matches or a fire starter which we had to get in town, along with kindling so that we could build a fire in the wood stove. There was plenty of firewood though, and we used the stove quite a bit with the frigid temperatures outside. The upstairs bed was ok, but should probably be replaced soon. The kitchen had all that we needed, and it was nice to have a grocery in town so close. It was also nice that we were fairly close to the ski area as well. It was nice and private, and we loved being able to have our dog with us! There were no instructions for how to use the dish TV which we are not familiar with, so it took us awhile to get that figured out. The hot tub was very clean, and a nice place to relax after hitting the slopes. The town is attractive and has nice places to eat, and we also took advantage of the bowling alley on the day it was too cold to ski. We would recommend this place, and would stay again if we come to the area!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great time. It was peaceful, quiet and beautiful. Would love to come back.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed a weekend and went skiing, excellent location, inviting, everything worked flawlessly, hot tub was amazing, great vacation place!
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
It's just that really, a good place to come back to to sleep. Television has about 10 working channels. Could use some wifi. Very comfortable beds and plenty of room. Surprisingly there seemed to be a constant supply of flies which seemed a bit odd for January but meh.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice place to stay, but a lot of flies inside even in February. Definitely would stay again.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
It was easy to book and directions to the property were easy to follow. It was nice to have the lock box to get into the property rather than stopping at the office to pick up a key. The home was clean and well stocked. The perfect size for our group. We loved the views from the deck while soaking in the hot tub. Although we didn't take advantage of the near-by fisining access, we did enjoy a trek thru the woods to sit by the river. Our stay was great, but I had some difficulty finding the office in order to drop off the key at the end of our stay. It took me several trips up & down Main to figure out the numbering system for Red Lodge business district.Also, the company name was a little hard to see when driving by on the street. However, I had a good tour of the main street during my attempt to find the right building.
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Stayed at the Beaten Path for a summer getaway and it was excellent! Loved the covered porch and the mountain view. Red Lodge in the Summer had it all. Thanks!