Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property
"We enjoyed a relaxing, cozy weekend of scrapbooking activities. It was easy to book and directions to the property were easy to follow. It was nice to have the lock box to get into the property rather than stopping at the office to pick up a key. The home was clean and well stocked. The perfect size for our group. We loved the views from the deck while soaking in the hot tub. Although we didn't take advantage of the near-by fisining access, we did enjoy a trek thru the woods to sit by the river. Our stay was great, but I had some difficulty finding the office in order to drop off the key at the end of our stay. It took me several trips up & down Main to figure out the numbering system for Red Lodge business district.Also, the company name was a little hard to see when driving by on the street. However, I had a good tour of the main street during my attempt to find the right building. A FlipKey verified reviewer"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property
This place is simply magical. This was our 4th year in a row staying here. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Red Lodge. Far enough from town to feel secluded, yet close enough to go into town for dinner or shopping. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property
"Awesome place to stay. Our stay at Mountain View Tee & Ski was fabulous. The house is absolutely beautiful and has everything you need. We enjoyed our visit to Red Lodge so much and will definitely stay there again. The only thing missing was a/C and it was a little warm in July. We just opened a window in the bedroom and that helped a lot. Gorgeous house and area. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property
"Everything we hoped for. It was just what we wanted. Close to town, cozy, cute, & comfortable. That mattress was awesome, we slept great! We'll be back for skiing this winter! "
View Property: Wild-Bills-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property
"Thoroughly Enjoyable Get-Away!! This property met every expectation- clean, comfortable & nicely decorated. Master suite w/ large en suite top notch. Large hot tub adjacent to rear deck a definite plus! Outdoor spaces & landscaping (especially water feature on property) very well executed. Property is convenient to many recreational opportunities while still close to Red Lodge for shopping and evening entertainment. Mountain View Tee & Ski is ideal for groups up to (6) adults- larger groups may find it a bit small. Property is also located on a fairly high traffic residential street - traffic/road noise were a distraction at times while outdoors. Overall, highly recommended stay- would definitely book again!! "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
"Great cabin on the edge of the town in Red Lodge, MT. You will not be disappointed with this charming cabin. Great for a weekend away. You don't need to bring anything this cabin has it all. Enjoy "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property
"Looking foreward to next year We are always impressed with the house the up grades refridgerator etc was very nice we all enjoy the quiet views the Bear Tooth rally is so friendly and having the accomidatione with you are so easy and great see you next year. "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property
"General Opinion Cabin in general was very nice and in excellent location. Only negatives were a need of step stool to get in and out of hot tub. Front door and screen door need a little attention. Back door needs to be put back into use, for emergency purposes. Fridge makes noises but works fine. Service person was very quick to respond to a need we had and was very friendly. Response Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We will be happy to address the hot tub stool and the doors. "
View Property: Wild-Bills-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Cabin in general was very nice and in excellent location. Only negatives were a need of step stool to get in and out of hot tub. Front door and screen door need a little attention. Back door needs to be put back into use, for emergency purposes. Fridge makes noises but works fine. Service person was very quick to respond to a need we had and was very friendly.
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property
"Quiet cozy comfortable Western cabin! We spent the Fourth of July week here. Great little cabin with a beautiful deck overlooking out to the mountains. Very clean and well appointed with all kitchen items. We entertained friends. The grill works great. Horses out back for you to feed treats too. Less than a mile outside of Red Lodge. Don't overlook this cute cabin. Perfect for small family or just a romantic get away. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property
"Perfect Stay! We brought a group out to do some skiing in June. The property was perfect. Lots of room to play outdoor activities! The set up with the house was great. It is also nice having 3 bathrooms and very comfortable beds. I would recommend this to everyone. We annually come to Red lodge and I am planning on booking again!
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property
A visit to Red Lodge where I grew up. We camped, rode horses, visited old friends from high school. Favorites are hiking the Lake Fork trail to lost lake, watching the full moon rise from the west bench.
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property
"Comfortable, luxory We had a small family reunion with 2 boys and a baby and were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. There were ample towels, bedding and pillows. The back/front yard was perfect for the kids to run around in. And the hot tub was lovely under the stars at night. The location is a close drive or perhaps bike ride to Red Lodge, but not in the town. The only negative for us was that we couldn't find coasters for our drinks and were concerned about leaving rings on all the fine food furniture. Not bad as far as complaints go in my book:) "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property
"View is amazing, so is the House! Overlooking the town of Red Lodge this place is amazing! Spruce Lodge can hold so many and than some! We have already decided a ski trip with family is in our future! We used the place as the center for activities for our daughters wedding. Our daughter and her 6 bridesmaids got their makeup and hair done in the living room with the fantastic sunlight and view thru the floor to ceiling windows so perfect! We even saw a mother bear and cub on their romp past the deck during the beauty time and it couldn't have been more perfect! Anyone who stopped to visit was impressed with the view and the size of the house. Definitely a favorite, it has everything...amazing view, room for everyone, beauty inside and out, not right in town but so close didn't feel too far away but still your own space to enjoy! Love the whole place we will be back! "
View Property: Spruce-Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property
"We all wanted to stay longer! What a great place, by far the best rental we've had. Spotless inside and out, decorated and furnished beautifully, linens and towels were top notch, well stocked kitchen, great yard. I don't know what else we could have asked for. Piney and Jenn were terrific to work with, we would absolutely stay again! "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property
"Best vacation ever! We're from Montana, so we didn't expect too much in the way of a vacation. We were simply traveling down south for the rally at RedLodge. Ty's cabin was wayyy more than we expected. It was close enough to town to not be a hassle, but far enough to have some peace and quiet. The land was serene and full of wild life, and the owners of the cabin were awesome. We would totally do this again in a heart beat. It felt like a second honey moon. What a rare treat! "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property
"A Tranquil heavenly stay My husband and I had an enjoyable stay. It was peaceful and heavenly. The fire red sunset behind the mountains was breath taking. We got to watch a four point buck deer and a doe and two fawns having there supper around 8:00 every night. We would leave our window open at night so we could fall asleep to the babbling brook, best sleep in a long time.Buddy the dog would come to welcome us home every day and keep us safe. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of sightseeing, I would recommend this cabin to all that that are coming to Red Lodge, its close to the town of Red Lodge and hour to Cody, Chief Joseph Highway, Beertooth Pass a good location for sightseerers. We had all we needed in the cabin, a nice gas fireplace for the cool nights a place to cook, laundry facilities. "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property
"A Roomy Retreat That's Close to Downtown Red Lodge There were 10 of us who stayed here for 3 nights over the Fourth of July, in town for my sister's wedding. We were fortunate this condo was available, as the town books up solid at this time of year. The condo is beautifully appointed, large, and comfortable. You should have seen all the shoes in the entry! The kitchen was used to prepare food for a BBQ and was fully equipped. The deck was a lovely place to sit and enjoy the sounds and sights of Rock Creek. The hot tub on the deck was often used. My husband and I were lucky enough to have the master bedroom upstairs, and it was wonderful; both creek-facing bedrooms on the second floor have access to the balcony, also facing the creek. The living room was comfy and accomodated everyone easily. I can't speak to the TVs because we were so busy we never turned one on! Now, that's the kind of vacation you want when you're in Red Lodge. The condo's location makes for an easy, 2-block walk to the main street. Yet, because there's nothing but open space to the east of the condo complex, you feel like you're surrounded by nature on both sides. "
View Property: Rock-Creek-Jewel
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property
"Perfect retreat! This house was so cute and comfortable! We loved it, and wished we could have stayed longer (probably would have if there was wifi for business purposes). It's in a beautiful setting, and just outside Red Lodge, which is such a cute little town. So refreshing for a getaway from the city! "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property
"Tremendous! Beautiful surroundings, neighbors, both human and animal. The house was well furnished and clean. It was within walking distance to all amenities. Welcoming flowers a very nice touch. Service provided by Red lodge Rentals was excellent. I wish the recycling had worked better. "
View Property: Rendezvous-Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
"Relaxing We loved sitting out on the back porch watching the Hummingbirds every morning with our coffee. Everything was very nice about the 'cabin'. The service was very good. We had one problem with the shower and we got immediate service even though it was a Sunday! There could possibly be some extra cushioning for the hide-a-bed and there was no cutting board but we survived. My family used to vacation in Red Lodge every summer as my children were growing up so it was so great to be back again with my grandchildren! We would stay again. Thank you for the lovely time. ~Shirley L~ A FlipKey verified reviewer"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property
"Wonderful home/Great time The only thing wrong with our stay is that it was too short!!! We were in town for a family wedding so time at the house was minimal. Our whole family would love to return and stay here at least a week next time!!! This house is extremely comfortable and has such a cozy atmosphere!! Everything we needed was available at the house! If you have small toddlers (as we did) you may want to bring a roll of mesh to put around the staircase. It is beautiful but not toddler friendly. Very small issue! We just placed the game table chairs around staircase for extra protection and it was fine. The house was actually a little bigger than the description which was great! My daughter, her husband and the kids stayed downstairs and it was perfect! They had full bathroom with a huge tub and a nice big TV, recreation room and bedroom. The washer and dryer being downstairs was a bonus!! Aaa Red Lodge Rentals was great to work with!! They accommodated us in every way possible!! Can't wait to return!!! Thanks again!!! "
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: May 29, 2016
Property
"A taste of the good life Three members of our family planned a six day bears hunt in the mountains around Red Lodge, the rest of us decieded to make it a family reunion. We rented Sally's Cabin because it was pet friendly and I have a dog that thinks she is human. We were overwhelmed at the beauty and comfort of the cabin. Even though it rained four of the six days, we had a wonderful time. We cooked and ate more than we should have, played games, sat before the fire place and talked, laughed and made good memories. The agency came through with all they promised, I would recommend them highly. And oh darn, the guys didn't get a bear so we have to do this again in September. Thank you God for unanswered prayer "
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: May 7, 2016
Property
"Perfect mountain getaway This cabin is one of the nicest little log cabins I have ever stayed at. While cozy, this cabin has tasteful decor, a gas fireplace, beautiful mountain views, and a cute babbling brook right outside the bedroom windows. We felt truly relaxed and at peace during our stay. The front porch hot tub was a definite favorite. Plus, this cabin is located just outside of the main part of town, so it wasn't far to go shop or grab dinner. We were sad to leave and will be back to rent again! Very highly recommended. "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2016
Property
"Mountain View Tee and Ski The tee and ski is a lovely property with a beautiful view of the mountains. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski