Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property
Renting a house for a month in Red Lodge was on my bucket list! The highlight was driving the Beartooth Pass and listening to Rock Creek. I saw a healthy BLACK BEAR next to the creek. In the month I was there there were several bear sightings, lot's of wild turkeys,and the white-tail deer who consider the yards around us as home right now. Chief Joseph Highway is a must see and of course Yellowstone National Park! "
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property
Renting a house for a month in Red Lodge was on my bucket list! The highlight was driving the Beartooth Pass and listening to Rock Creek. I saw a healthy BLACK BEAR next to the creek. In the month I was there there were several bear sightings, lot's of wild turkeys,and the white-tail deer who consider the yards around us as home right now. Chief Joseph Highway is a must see and of course Yellowstone National Park!
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2015
Property
"A little piece of paradise The cabin was perfect for us. The view was beautiful, the cabin was fully stocked with cooking and eating utensils. Beds were very comfortable, red lodge is a great little town. Highly recommend for those looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy nature. 2 hours to Yellowstone, it made a great home base for our week of exploring "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property
"Elk Mountain The view was fantastic and the house was very well equipped. Red Lodge was a cute town with plenty to do and proved to be a good home base for some of our other activities. We liked the house so much we changed our plans to stay an extra night. AAA Rental was very efficient. Would have liked to have a few more fans. "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2015
Property
"Log home from the past Left on Jul 31, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015 Very lovely accommodations, rustic log and timber construction, bedding and other decor in keeping with that motif. Would love to have used the hot tub but time didn't allow, as we were ""just passing through"" and spent a good deal of time down in Main Street shops and galleries, up the ski hill road, and back up the canyon where the fire came down a few years ago. On the edge of town, a quiet setting--I've been to Red Lodge many times and have family there, and I never before knew this building existed. Excellent management of the property, very helpful information emailed immediately upon making the reservation. Various bed arrangements, with several areas to close off for privacy from other areas. I'd LIVE in this house if I could (but not quite so close to town). "
View Property: Rendezvous-Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property
"One of the best in the West WE rented this home on our Corvette trip with two other couples it was great! It was very comfortable and well furnished we even extended our stay one extra night because we liked it so well "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property
"A wonderful surprise When we arrived the property was clean and ready to be occupied. I don't believe the pictures online do justice compared to the real beauty of this location. The main level was the most valuable to us as it had such a wide open area that could seat numerous people comfortably and allow all of us to be together. We all also enjoyed the surrounding area from the mountain roads to downtown Red Lodge. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to spend quality time with one another in an extremely comfortable environment (inside and out- I must mention the deck was well used by us all)."
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property
"Beartooth Rally A ride to remember We stay at this house every year for the Beartooth rally and we love it! We'll never stay anywhere else. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property
"Relaxing in Red Lodge We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Lodge Retreat. It was close to town so we could be in downtown Red Lodge in less than 5 minutes. We were there for a family function and the town house was very close to the golf course where the party was held. The town house is across from the fairgrounds if you happen to be there over the 4th of July and want to take in the rodeo. A great small town parade as well! Beautiful views from the deck, a great jacuzzi (according to my husband and grandson who were in it twice a day). All the amenities we needed were available. Washer, dryer, dishes, cookware, a full sized fridge, etc. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Enjoyed reading all the entries in the guest/visitors book. Don't forget to check out the Celebrity cook book while you're there. Some great recipes and you'll be surprised at who shared some of their favorites. Wi-Fi worked great and I didn't hear any complaints about not having enough to watch on TV. A very relaxing stay for our family! We'd book this again if we came back and needed a place to stay. "
View Property: Red-Lodge-Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property
"Awesome condo Left on Jul 15, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015 1 people found this review helpful This condo is immaculate. Decorated very well. Location is fantastic. Only sad that it is not available next year for the 4th. "
View Property: Grizzly-Den
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property
"Good Medicine is good medicine. Left on Jul 14, 2015 for a stay in Jun 2015 The home was well appointed. Directions to the site were very clear. Plenty of space for large family dinners, yet one could also find plenty of space to be alone. We were able to use the fire place once as it got really cold one night but most of the time it was really hot. Enjoyed being out on the patio but if you wanted to talk to someone out there the Rock(we renamed it the Roaring)creek was to loud! We enjoyed it very much and would go back again if time and money allow."
View Property: Good-Medicine
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property
"Thoroughly Enjoyable Get-Away!! Left on Jul 14, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015 This property met every expectation- clean, comfortable & nicely decorated. Master suite w/ large en suite top notch. Large hot tub adjacent to rear deck a definite plus! Outdoor spaces & landscaping (especially water feature on property) very well executed. Property is convenient to many recreational opportunities while still close to Red Lodge for shopping and evening entertainment. Mountain View Tee & Ski is ideal for groups up to (6) adults- larger groups may find it a bit small. Property is also located on a fairly high traffic residential street - traffic/road noise were a distraction at times while outdoors. Overall, highly recommended stay- would definitely book again!! "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property
"Great Vacation Stay Left on Jul 13, 2015 for a stay in Jun 2015 This house is roomy and very comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped. The house and grounds (including the hot tub) were immaculate. It is well-located for a variety of activities. We particularly enjoyed the close proximity to the 4th of July parade and rodeo, and watching the fireworks from the second floor deck. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property
"Pleasantly Surprised! Just moments from the center of Red Lodge, this cabin was immaculately clean and cozy. Deer were running though the yard in the mornings and the Beartooth views were great. The rock shower was a nice added touch. The only drawback was that fees and taxes added up to an addition $50 per night. "
View Property: Tys-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property
"A BeauTiFuL Veiw! The Beaten Path was a great place to stay. Somewhat peaceful. Perfect view of the mountain above Red Lodge. traveling time to town was quick and easy! A softer bed upstairs would have made the stay complete! A FlipKey verified reviewer "
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
Consistently excellent Left on Mar 21, 2014 for a stay in Mar 2014 We have rented this cabin for a large group maybe 5 out of the past 8 years and enjoy it every time. The service we have received has been prompt and helpful. The home is beautiful and situated beautifully atop it all so the view is amazing. We really appreciate having two separate living spaces with the mother-in-law suite on the other side of the garage space. The only complaint I would have is that the driveway and the parking lot are in need of assistance. We come during late winter/early spring so it can get pretty mushy, sloppy, and slippery. And driving in vehicles and turning around might be a challenge with larger vans like we use.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
Beautiful views- plenty of room! Our family of 9 adults and 5 children stayed here for a few days of skiing. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great sledding hill in front of the house. We used the hot tub which was great, and the little ones enjoyed riding their scooters in the large heated garage. My husband and I enjoyed coffee in the large comfy chairs in front of the huge windows with a magnificent view of the mountains. We brought a lot of food with us including condiments , which was good because while the kitchen is pretty well stocked, as far as utensils, there was very little in the way of ""extras"". There was coffee and filters and salt and pepper. Having stayed in many rentals such as this, there is usually some sugar, a few basic spices and condiments, and some have much more than that. We did have a lovely stay, and would rent again without hesitation!
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
Everything we were looking for! This home is beautiful! The views don't get better than this. Very friendly for all age levels. Great spacious floor plan!
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"A Fantastic Get away! A beautiful home in a fantastic place. The home layout is wonderful for large crowds with lots of different areas for people to go to for quiet time and a wonderful area for everyone to spend time together. This home has everything you could ever want and more! The rental managers are wonderful to work with as well. I would highly recommend this place!"
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"Blessed! We enjoyed everything about this rental home...the view is amazing...deer and elk to be seen across the valley, no neighbors right beside you, great patio and grill, cozy bedrooms, nice bathrooms, incredible kitchen and dining room, and the sitting areas were fantastic. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the hot tub being a bit too small for the four of us. Highly recommend this rental home. You will not be disappointed! "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"Cute little house called Two Pines in Red Lodge This little house was perfect for our group of ladies for a long weekend. Plenty of beds and bathrooms. Location was excellent. We walked everywhere, found great restaurants and shopping on Main Street. Found a very pretty hike, and fairly flat, out on the Lake Fork Trail. Enjoyed breakfasts at the house with the nice big dining table, and the living room was large and comfortable. The house ""decor"" was western and in very good taste. Linens, towels, and kitchen ware were all top quality. The only thing we had trouble with was the coffee maker - none of us had ever seen or used one quite like it and we had overflow problems. Hot tub was a ball, and we had a fabulous time. The little guest room in the back yard was great for those that wanted more privacy. There was a bathroom out there also. Thank you to the owners and to Red Lodge AAA Rentals. We could tell that this house has had much loving care! "
View Property: Two-Pines
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"Beyond expectation We had no idea what to expect, but now we wish we had made it a longer stay. Ty's Cabin had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable and cozy. The view is spectacular and watching the deer in the field was a favorite time as we relaxed. When it got chilly one morning, the stove warmed the place up and made it cozy. It was spotlessly clean, the towels were soft and cuddly. The bed was fabulous and the living room furniture was more than comfortable. We hope to go back someday. "
View Property: Tys-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property Manager
Two Pines was PERFECT. A clean, well appointed, roomy rental at a great price! Our first vocation rental experience couldn't have been better! We highly recommend this to all considering!
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2015
Property
"Great romantic getaway Wonderful cabin for a couple or a small family. Very clean and neat. Upstairs bed was extremely comfortable. Loved the hot tub and the deck is very nice! Did have a small problem with the hot water but management was very prompt and accommodating. Only thing I didn't like was that the furniture downstairs isn't the greatest and the stairs are a bit tricky but I would definitely rent this cabin again! Cody Family"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
A great location in a great town The Blake family reunion was a huge success thanks to this large and excellent home overlooking Red Lodge.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite