Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
"Wonderful retreat. !! One the greatest getaways ever! Thanks or a very pleasurable experience A FlipKey verified reviewer"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
"Amazing Very beautiful, breathtaking. well worth the stay just wish we could stay more. We had a awesome time was very relaxing and peaceful, will definitely rent it again"
View Property: Good-Medicine
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property
"A weekend basketball tournament Again.. we enjoyed our stay at Sally's Cabin. Our kids were here for the youth basketball tournament this time. We invited the kids and their parents out for lunch and were able to visit and get to know each other better. Sally's Cabin is perfect for larger family gatherings and is located in a quiet area outside of town. As always, AaA made it a very simple process to get checked in and the house was ready for us when we got there. Thanks to Piney and her crew and also a big thanks to Sally for sharing her home with us again. We plan on renting sally's cabin again in the future!! "
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property
"great cabin great rental company This cabin was great, just like all the cabins i have rented from aAa. Very comfortable, i felt right at home and relaxed. Everything was very nice. I loved being out of town, even though it was on the other side of town opposite of the ski lift. It is just a short drive out to the cabin. clean, comfortable, and a good value. I rent from aAa almost every year in red lodge and will continue to do so. very satisfied "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property
AAA Red Lodge Property Managers went the extra mile to make our stay a very fine experience. Highly recommended. Left on Sep 11, 2013 for a stay in Aug 2013 We are six Canadian guys who have been taking an annual hiking trip together to the mountains for 27 years. This year we chose the Beartooth Mountains near Red Lodge Montana. We rented a vacation home through AAA Red Lodge Property managers. The first day we were in the home we had rented, a water problem developed that was going to take some time to repair. Without hesitation Jen and Piney of AAA Red Lodge Property management were on the spot to make things right. They helped us make the move to the ""Top of the World"" accommodation, (which was much larger than the one we had rented), bought us dinner that evening, as we had to wait to get into the new location, and generally went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. I would highly recommend AAA Red Lodge Property Management to anyone thinking of travelling to the Red Lodge area. And the hiking we had over five days was fantastic! We will be back, and we will contact Piney and Jen. So professional and personable. Thanks so much for making our holiday a great one.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property
"Can't wait to return My wife and I always looked forward to when our sons were older, we could take them with their spouses on a family ski trip. However, ski trips have become exceedingly expensive. However, Red Lodge is the answer as well as Elk Mountain. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations and ski vacation. The town of Red Lodge is quaint, homey and exactly what we've been looking for, not the high end glitz of the big resorts. Red Lodge Mountain skiing is comparable to anywhere else we've skied (including Salt lake City, Steamboat Springs, Keystone, Winter Park and Bridger Bowl). We didn't hit the best time for snow as only half the mountain was open but it was still fantastic. Incredible terrain, no lift lines and you can't beat $38 lift tickets. By far the friendliest locals we've ever met. We rented Elk Mountain for the 7 of us. What a treat. The owners went out of there way to make the house a home. The kitchen was incredibly stocked with every imaginable utensil and gadget with new appliances. The beds were the best. The house is gorgeous and the view the most incredible of all. We had deer and turkeys within 10 feet of the windows with elk on the far hill side. Renting through AAA Rentals was also flawless. Staff was responsive and wonderful. "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property
"Very nice home in all respects. The rental agency was helpful and accomodating - we arrived earlier than we expected and they were able and willing to allow us access well before the normal check in time. That small allowance added a lot to our weekend. The home itself was in very good shape and had all the amenities you might expect. Wifi would be nice, but with smartphones we got as much internet access as we needed. The location was a little remote, but still had easy access to town and about a 20-25 minute drive to the parking lots on the mountain. All in all our family of 7 was comfortable and happy the whole weekend. "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property
"A great house for a ski weekend in Red Lodge! The house was perfect for our group of 9 people. It is 3 blocks or so from downtown and would be a beautiful place to stay in the summer because it is close to the river. There is a cabin in the back with a Queen bed and a bathroom. It is the most lovely little cabin with a very comfortable bed!! The kitchen was stocked with anything we could need and the house was clean. Enjoy! "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property
Third time at Alpine Adventure We skied and went to the Pollard where the High Country Cowboys were playing country western music and yodeling-awesome and so much fun! We'll be back!!
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2016
Property
"Cozy cabin for two I was looking for a quiet getaway from the hustle of family and city when we booked this cabin. We enjoyed our 5-day stay in this little cozy cabin while my husband worked on his family memoirs; it was quiet, in an almost rural setting on top of a small ""mountain"" in Red Lodge, MT. It was warm and secure in sub-zero weather, and satelitte TV allowed us to follow our favorite team on Sunday. We loved the ""sitting room"" in the bedroom,the two gas fireplaces kept us warm, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. The front livign room had a large window that showed some spectacular sunsets, and, at night,stars. The kitchenette had everything but a crockpot and a toaster, which we brought with us. In the bathroom, he space between the toilet and shower is narrow and larger than average people will find it too small. Other than that, it was perfect for us. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property
"Greatly enjoyed our stay Left on Jan 8, 2014 for a stay in Jan 2014 We had a very enjoyable time in Red Lodge at the Mountain View Tee & Ski. The house was in very good shape, beds were comfortable and the house was well stocked. We had a great family get away and plan to return next year. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property
"Great views, great house! We stayed here for a family reunion over Christmas and we loved every minute! The house is huge and has gorgeous views. We saw deer outside every time we looked out a window. Our group ranged from a 6 month old baby to a 75 year old grandpa and everyone agreed that the house was perfect for our group."
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property
"Everything was as advertised Had a great time in Red Lodge during the Christmas holidays. Went cross-country skiing one day followed by down hill the next. The Elk Mountain home was perfect for us. Enjoyed playing games at the table, hot tubbing, and enjoying some home cooking all with the majestic mountains in the background. Would do it again all over again. "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property
"A wonderful, relaxing Christmas vacation We had a great time at Beaten Path. The house was a bit smaller than the impression given by the pictures on the website but suited our needs just fine. It is new and mostly clean. There were a few dead flies on the window sills but were probably missed by the cleaning company due to the blinds being down. The house is new and has a great open floor plan. The directions to the house were a bit confusing. We had a wonderful time and would definitely go back. Thanks so much! A FlipKey verified reviewer"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property
"Beautiful views- plenty of room! Our family of 9 adults and 5 children stayed here for a few days of skiing. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great sledding hill in front of the house. We used the hot tub which was great, and the little ones enjoyed riding their scooters in the large heated garage. My husband and I enjoyed coffee in the large comfy chairs in front of the huge windows with a magnificent view of the mountains. We brought a lot of food with us including condiments , which was good because while the kitchen is pretty well stocked, as far as utensils, there was very little in the way of ""extras"". There was coffee and filters and salt and pepper. Having stayed in many rentals such as this, there is usually some sugar, a few basic spices and condiments, and some have much more than that. We did have a lovely stay, and would rent again without hesitation!"
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Property
"A great family experience! We really enjoyed our time at Sally's Cabin. Two days of skiing, good food, and plenty of room to play games. Really enjoyed the cabin feel and the wonderful space inside and out. Everyone had good sleep at night as the beds were very comfortable. The cabin has lots of room to move around. Only wish there was a hot tub outside...great views. "
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property
Had so much fun last weekend, decided to come back for Christmas Stroll Fun times eating s'mores in the middle of Broadway and people watching at the Stroll. Yellowstone Wildlife Sanctuary-Rock the porcupine was our favorite.
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property
Thanksgiving 2015 Favorite moments were enjoying the Thanksgiving feast here at the house, walking downtown for dinners, watching the beautiful snow falling and skiing at Red Lodge Mountain on the first day of ski season. We really enjoyed ""Alpine Adventure""-very cute and comfortable. Colors and decor very cheery and fresh. We had more than enough space and wanted for nothing!
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2015
Property
"Fantastic! We really enjoyed staying at Swiftwater this last weekend. Although we have stayed in these condos before, it was once again a very nice stay. We really enjoy the convenience of how close it is to downtown, but also the quietness in the evening. Most of all we enjoy the sound of the creek running through back of the condo. Rental agency is wonderful to work with. "
View Property: Swiftwater
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2015
Property
"Fantastic! Would stay again in a heartbeat! Amazing views! Clean & very nicely decorated cabin felt just like home. Although close to other houses, we felt completely isolated & enjoyed the quiet of the area. Our canine hosts were a surprise highlight! Two of the sweetest dogs we've ever met were an added bonus that kept us from missing our dog too much. We loved everything about our stay & would book this place again without even checking other rentals in this area. "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2015
Property
"Our group had a fabulous time in this beautiful spacious home! Aaa is wonderful to work with and when we called for assistance, Jen was very prompt. The home was recommended as a good fit for our groups needs and it was perfect! We have rented for several years and this was our favorite home. The space was amazing and the entire home was very comfortable. Being a group of women, we loved that there were three bathrooms to share! This home sits in a beautiful setting very close to the stream as well as close to town. Soaking in the hot tub was a pleasure under the big star filled sky. The only complaint we had was that we couldn't stay longer. "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2015
Property
"Relaxation in an idyllic setting We didn't want to leave...I think that's the best response you can have about a vacation destination, right? Sue, the owner, is a lovely woman. I locked myself out of the cabin early one morning and had to go knock on their door for the spare key. I felt bad, but Sue wasn't put out by the intrusion. I loved meeting Patty, the donkey and Stryker, their horse, as well as the ranch dogs that would come up to greet you when you're were outside roaming the property. The cabin was cozy and warm, with space heaters in the living room and bedroom, you never got cold. There were some flies that had to be swatted, but there was a handheld vacuum to suck up the remains. The king size bed was the most comfortable thing I've ever slept on and the bed linens were soft and luxurious. Everything you need to cook a good meal and the shower was powerful and hot. I will definitely choose Ty's cabin for all my visits to Red Lodge and you should too. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property
"Ty's Cabin was awesome and then some... I've always dreamed of staying in a rustic log cabin up in Montana and Ty's cabin was the perfect fit! The cabin more than exceed our expectations!! Pictures online don't do this cozy cabin justice--it was warm and inviting:). The interior was tastefully done and felt like I was at ""home"". Everything was available and we loved cooking and eating our meals at the cabin during our stay. The best was the amazing bed in the cabin--I enjoyed some of the best sleep I've every had while on a vacation! I highly recommend this wonderful Ty's cabin to everyone--it is 5 star!! "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2015
Property
Thanksgiving 2015 Favorite moments were enjoying the Thanksgiving feast here at the house, walking downtown for dinners, watching the beautiful snow falling and skiing at Red Lodge Mountain on the first day of ski season. We really enjoyed "Alpine Adventure" - very cute and comfortable. Colors and decor very cheery and fresh. We had more than enough space and wanted for nothing!"
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property
"Unbelievable!! This rental was amazing. Walking distance to downtown. The home itself was spacious, clean and nicely designed. The fast running creek off the deck was a sight to see, but mostly inviting to hear. I would highly recommend. "
View Property: Rock-Creek-Jewel