Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property
"Pleasantly Surprised! Just moments from the center of Red Lodge, this cabin was immaculately clean and cozy. Deer were running though the yard in the mornings and the Beartooth views were great. The rock shower was a nice added touch. The only drawback was that fees and taxes added up to an addition $50 per night. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property
"A BeauTiFuL Veiw! The Beaten Path was a great place to stay. Somewhat peaceful. Perfect view of the mountain above Red Lodge. traveling time to town was quick and easy! A softer bed upstairs would have made the stay complete! A FlipKey verified reviewer "
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
Consistently excellent Left on Mar 21, 2014 for a stay in Mar 2014 We have rented this cabin for a large group maybe 5 out of the past 8 years and enjoy it every time. The service we have received has been prompt and helpful. The home is beautiful and situated beautifully atop it all so the view is amazing. We really appreciate having two separate living spaces with the mother-in-law suite on the other side of the garage space. The only complaint I would have is that the driveway and the parking lot are in need of assistance. We come during late winter/early spring so it can get pretty mushy, sloppy, and slippery. And driving in vehicles and turning around might be a challenge with larger vans like we use.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
Beautiful views- plenty of room! Our family of 9 adults and 5 children stayed here for a few days of skiing. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great sledding hill in front of the house. We used the hot tub which was great, and the little ones enjoyed riding their scooters in the large heated garage. My husband and I enjoyed coffee in the large comfy chairs in front of the huge windows with a magnificent view of the mountains. We brought a lot of food with us including condiments , which was good because while the kitchen is pretty well stocked, as far as utensils, there was very little in the way of ""extras"". There was coffee and filters and salt and pepper. Having stayed in many rentals such as this, there is usually some sugar, a few basic spices and condiments, and some have much more than that. We did have a lovely stay, and would rent again without hesitation!
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
Everything we were looking for! This home is beautiful! The views don't get better than this. Very friendly for all age levels. Great spacious floor plan!
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"A Fantastic Get away! A beautiful home in a fantastic place. The home layout is wonderful for large crowds with lots of different areas for people to go to for quiet time and a wonderful area for everyone to spend time together. This home has everything you could ever want and more! The rental managers are wonderful to work with as well. I would highly recommend this place!"
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"Blessed! We enjoyed everything about this rental home...the view is amazing...deer and elk to be seen across the valley, no neighbors right beside you, great patio and grill, cozy bedrooms, nice bathrooms, incredible kitchen and dining room, and the sitting areas were fantastic. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the hot tub being a bit too small for the four of us. Highly recommend this rental home. You will not be disappointed! "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"Cute little house called Two Pines in Red Lodge This little house was perfect for our group of ladies for a long weekend. Plenty of beds and bathrooms. Location was excellent. We walked everywhere, found great restaurants and shopping on Main Street. Found a very pretty hike, and fairly flat, out on the Lake Fork Trail. Enjoyed breakfasts at the house with the nice big dining table, and the living room was large and comfortable. The house ""decor"" was western and in very good taste. Linens, towels, and kitchen ware were all top quality. The only thing we had trouble with was the coffee maker - none of us had ever seen or used one quite like it and we had overflow problems. Hot tub was a ball, and we had a fabulous time. The little guest room in the back yard was great for those that wanted more privacy. There was a bathroom out there also. Thank you to the owners and to Red Lodge AAA Rentals. We could tell that this house has had much loving care! "
View Property: Two-Pines
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"Beyond expectation We had no idea what to expect, but now we wish we had made it a longer stay. Ty's Cabin had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable and cozy. The view is spectacular and watching the deer in the field was a favorite time as we relaxed. When it got chilly one morning, the stove warmed the place up and made it cozy. It was spotlessly clean, the towels were soft and cuddly. The bed was fabulous and the living room furniture was more than comfortable. We hope to go back someday. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property Manager
Two Pines was PERFECT. A clean, well appointed, roomy rental at a great price! Our first vocation rental experience couldn't have been better! We highly recommend this to all considering!
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2015
Property
"Great romantic getaway Wonderful cabin for a couple or a small family. Very clean and neat. Upstairs bed was extremely comfortable. Loved the hot tub and the deck is very nice! Did have a small problem with the hot water but management was very prompt and accommodating. Only thing I didn't like was that the furniture downstairs isn't the greatest and the stairs are a bit tricky but I would definitely rent this cabin again! Cody Family"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
A great location in a great town The Blake family reunion was a huge success thanks to this large and excellent home overlooking Red Lodge.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2015
Property
"Great time as always! This is the second year that we (9 peopls) have stayed at The Rock Creek Jewel and as always it was great! This condo will sleep 10 very comfortably. The hot tub sitting by the creek is an added bonus. The pictures on your website don't do this place justice. We will see you again next year! "
View Property: Rock-Creek-Jewel
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2015
Property
"The Perfect Place for a Getaway, or Permanent Vacation! We absolutely loved the condo with its Huge bedrooms upstair, wonderful open kitchen/living room/dining room combo, 3 fantastic bathrooms, convenient 3rd bedroom downstairs, washer/dryer, hot tub, decks, and cozy sitting room upstairs.The condo sits beside the whooshing Rock Creek, which only adds to its perfection. Because of the layout, you feel like you are in a big house with a lot of room to spread out. It is a 5 minute walk into the town of Red Lodge, which has to be one of the most wonderful places on earth! From the condo we did a lot of exploring in both Montana and Wyoming, including the Beartooth Highway which begins about 10 miles south of Red Lodge. We also saw four rainbows which bookended our perfect two week stay there. "
View Property: Swiftwater
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2015
Property
"Great, cozy cabin! We enjoyed our stay at the Beaten Path Cabin. It was easy to find, conveniently located near Red Lodge. The deck and hot tub are wonderful. The cabin is well furnished and comfortable. Our only complaint is that the bed in the loft was really hard. After the first night of not very good sleep, we moved to the other bed on the main floor, and it was comfortable! A FlipKey verified reviewer "
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2015
Property
"Confortable home Very nice home, scenic, beautiful wood paneled vaulted cielings. Close enough to town but far enough out to be quiet. Deer & wild turkeys visited the yard and the hummingbirds were a constant joy to watch. The hot tub was clean & nice at 104 degrees. Could have been cleaner when we arrived, lots of fly carcasses under the LR chair & dust bunnies in the laundry room. King size bed in the master loft room is spacious but a very firm mattress, wait call it board-like, not comfortable at all... The queen bed in the second room was comfortable. The weeds encroaching through the pavers made it feel as though the place was abandonded. It wouldn't take a great deal for me to rate this home a 5, but it fell a bit short. Tuckfield"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2015
Property
"Wonderful Cabin, Beautiful View! Elk Mountain was a fantastic choice for our group! Not only is it located on Ski Run Rd, which is the road to Red Lodge Mountain, but it is perfect for 3 couples! It has 3 bedrooms in the daylight basement that each have a patio access door that leads right to the hot tub, a fully stocked kitchen (including spices, tin foil and zip lock bags, etc) and lots of room! We loved it! The view was incredible! The entire back wall of the house is windows, including the bedrooms downstairs. We loved it! We will definitely be staying here again next year! Thank you to the Christensen's, the owners! "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
Property
"So this one time..... Left on May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014 1 people found this review helpful So this one time we needed to get away and came across this site, up popped many cabins. Yet for some reason the picture of rock creek in the background and a deck to sit out and enjoy, grabbed our attention. So we booked and hoped to not be dispointed. All the chaos and madness leading up to the moment we unlocked the door and walked in dis-appeared. Just what we needed. Walking up in the morning sipping on your coffee or mimosa in the nook with your loved ones was priceless, the afternoons spent trying to fish and arts and crafts for the girls, evenings on the deck, grilling and laughing so hard your tummy hurts in the morning. Amazing. It is located perfect, close to Red Lodge, but far enough you feel like you are in a cabin and not the city. The nook and deck were our fav, least was in the madness we forgot our toothbrushes..lol...so that was a run into town. The showers come with little travel pack of shampoos, soaps, toothpaste and lotion. Kitchen came with everything you would need, if you have a certain thing you love, bring it but if you are careful and understand it will do...you will be just fine. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did. We are already talking about trip number 2."
View Property: Good-Medicine
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2015
Property
"I would stay @ the grizzly den again This is a great location! You feel out of town but you are only 3 blocks from down town. It's a wonderful spot."
View Property: Grizzly-Den
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property
"Great place to get away! My wife and I have been going on a ski vacation for the last 7 years with a few other couples. This year we decided on Red Lodge. This place was fantastic with the location close to the mountain but easy drive to town. Amazing views out the full windows in the back. Cabin was stocked with everything you could need. Light above the dining table was not working but I am sure it was fixed right away Tuesday morning (Monday was a holiday). Definitely recommend this place and next time in Red Lodge we will stay here again. "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2015
Property
Third time at Alpine Adventure We skied and went to the Pollard where the High Country Cowboys were playing country western music and yodeling-awesome and so much fun! We'll be back!!
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property
"Very comfortable, exceptionally clean, good location! Left on Jan 19, 2015 for a stay in Jan 2015 We had a great time, the house was immaculate, hot tub was a definite bonus after skiing and the 11 year old grandson claimed the loft for his space. It was great, he could be separate, but with us! The only thing we couldn't find was a cheese grater, napkins, tissue for the one with the sniffles! Some additional movies would have been nice, there was only one, but we did not stay up late as our trip was short and everybody played hard outside! We took our own books and a few toys for the 3 year old. We were Very comfortable and again, had a wonderful little family reunion! "
View Property: Red-Lodge-Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property
"The Perfect Place to Stay in Red Lodge Two Pines was PERFECT. A clean, well appointed, roomy rental at a great price! Our first vocation rental experience couldn't have been better! We highly recommend this to all considering! "
View Property: Two-Pines
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property
Great Vacation The home was beautiful with a lot of space. The group of 13 enjoyed our stay. We were there for the Bone Daddy Motorcycle Rally, 10 Motorcycles and one chase vehicle. It was so much better than staying in a hotel. We would stay there again! Only one suggestion - The house needs more wash clothes and dish towels.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property
A great location in a great town The Blake family reunion was a huge success thanks to this large and excellent home overlooking Red Lodge.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite