Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"A Fantastic Get away! A beautiful home in a fantastic place. The home layout is wonderful for large crowds with lots of different areas for people to go to for quiet time and a wonderful area for everyone to spend time together. This home has everything you could ever want and more! The rental managers are wonderful to work with as well. I would highly recommend this place!"
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property
"Blessed! We enjoyed everything about this rental home...the view is amazing...deer and elk to be seen across the valley, no neighbors right beside you, great patio and grill, cozy bedrooms, nice bathrooms, incredible kitchen and dining room, and the sitting areas were fantastic. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the hot tub being a bit too small for the four of us. Highly recommend this rental home. You will not be disappointed! "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property Manager
Two Pines was PERFECT. A clean, well appointed, roomy rental at a great price! Our first vocation rental experience couldn't have been better! We highly recommend this to all considering!
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2015
Property
"Great romantic getaway Wonderful cabin for a couple or a small family. Very clean and neat. Upstairs bed was extremely comfortable. Loved the hot tub and the deck is very nice! Did have a small problem with the hot water but management was very prompt and accommodating. Only thing I didn't like was that the furniture downstairs isn't the greatest and the stairs are a bit tricky but I would definitely rent this cabin again! Cody Family"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
A great location in a great town The Blake family reunion was a huge success thanks to this large and excellent home overlooking Red Lodge.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2015
Property
"Great time as always! This is the second year that we (9 peopls) have stayed at The Rock Creek Jewel and as always it was great! This condo will sleep 10 very comfortably. The hot tub sitting by the creek is an added bonus. The pictures on your website don't do this place justice. We will see you again next year! "
View Property: Rock-Creek-Jewel
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2015
Property
"The Perfect Place for a Getaway, or Permanent Vacation! We absolutely loved the condo with its Huge bedrooms upstair, wonderful open kitchen/living room/dining room combo, 3 fantastic bathrooms, convenient 3rd bedroom downstairs, washer/dryer, hot tub, decks, and cozy sitting room upstairs.The condo sits beside the whooshing Rock Creek, which only adds to its perfection. Because of the layout, you feel like you are in a big house with a lot of room to spread out. It is a 5 minute walk into the town of Red Lodge, which has to be one of the most wonderful places on earth! From the condo we did a lot of exploring in both Montana and Wyoming, including the Beartooth Highway which begins about 10 miles south of Red Lodge. We also saw four rainbows which bookended our perfect two week stay there. "
View Property: Swiftwater
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2015
Property
"Great, cozy cabin! We enjoyed our stay at the Beaten Path Cabin. It was easy to find, conveniently located near Red Lodge. The deck and hot tub are wonderful. The cabin is well furnished and comfortable. Our only complaint is that the bed in the loft was really hard. After the first night of not very good sleep, we moved to the other bed on the main floor, and it was comfortable! A FlipKey verified reviewer "
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2015
Property
"Confortable home Very nice home, scenic, beautiful wood paneled vaulted cielings. Close enough to town but far enough out to be quiet. Deer & wild turkeys visited the yard and the hummingbirds were a constant joy to watch. The hot tub was clean & nice at 104 degrees. Could have been cleaner when we arrived, lots of fly carcasses under the LR chair & dust bunnies in the laundry room. King size bed in the master loft room is spacious but a very firm mattress, wait call it board-like, not comfortable at all... The queen bed in the second room was comfortable. The weeds encroaching through the pavers made it feel as though the place was abandonded. It wouldn't take a great deal for me to rate this home a 5, but it fell a bit short. Tuckfield"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2015
Property
"Wonderful Cabin, Beautiful View! Elk Mountain was a fantastic choice for our group! Not only is it located on Ski Run Rd, which is the road to Red Lodge Mountain, but it is perfect for 3 couples! It has 3 bedrooms in the daylight basement that each have a patio access door that leads right to the hot tub, a fully stocked kitchen (including spices, tin foil and zip lock bags, etc) and lots of room! We loved it! The view was incredible! The entire back wall of the house is windows, including the bedrooms downstairs. We loved it! We will definitely be staying here again next year! Thank you to the Christensen's, the owners! "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
Property
"So this one time..... Left on May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014 1 people found this review helpful So this one time we needed to get away and came across this site, up popped many cabins. Yet for some reason the picture of rock creek in the background and a deck to sit out and enjoy, grabbed our attention. So we booked and hoped to not be dispointed. All the chaos and madness leading up to the moment we unlocked the door and walked in dis-appeared. Just what we needed. Walking up in the morning sipping on your coffee or mimosa in the nook with your loved ones was priceless, the afternoons spent trying to fish and arts and crafts for the girls, evenings on the deck, grilling and laughing so hard your tummy hurts in the morning. Amazing. It is located perfect, close to Red Lodge, but far enough you feel like you are in a cabin and not the city. The nook and deck were our fav, least was in the madness we forgot our toothbrushes..lol...so that was a run into town. The showers come with little travel pack of shampoos, soaps, toothpaste and lotion. Kitchen came with everything you would need, if you have a certain thing you love, bring it but if you are careful and understand it will do...you will be just fine. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did. We are already talking about trip number 2."
View Property: Good-Medicine
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2015
Property
"I would stay @ the grizzly den again This is a great location! You feel out of town but you are only 3 blocks from down town. It's a wonderful spot."
View Property: Grizzly-Den
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property
"Great place to get away! My wife and I have been going on a ski vacation for the last 7 years with a few other couples. This year we decided on Red Lodge. This place was fantastic with the location close to the mountain but easy drive to town. Amazing views out the full windows in the back. Cabin was stocked with everything you could need. Light above the dining table was not working but I am sure it was fixed right away Tuesday morning (Monday was a holiday). Definitely recommend this place and next time in Red Lodge we will stay here again. "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2015
Property
Third time at Alpine Adventure We skied and went to the Pollard where the High Country Cowboys were playing country western music and yodeling-awesome and so much fun! We'll be back!!
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property
"Very comfortable, exceptionally clean, good location! Left on Jan 19, 2015 for a stay in Jan 2015 We had a great time, the house was immaculate, hot tub was a definite bonus after skiing and the 11 year old grandson claimed the loft for his space. It was great, he could be separate, but with us! The only thing we couldn't find was a cheese grater, napkins, tissue for the one with the sniffles! Some additional movies would have been nice, there was only one, but we did not stay up late as our trip was short and everybody played hard outside! We took our own books and a few toys for the 3 year old. We were Very comfortable and again, had a wonderful little family reunion! "
View Property: Red-Lodge-Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property
"The Perfect Place to Stay in Red Lodge Two Pines was PERFECT. A clean, well appointed, roomy rental at a great price! Our first vocation rental experience couldn't have been better! We highly recommend this to all considering! "
View Property: Two-Pines
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property
"Everything we were looking for! This home is beautiful! The views don't get better than this. Very friendly for all age levels. Great spacious floor plan!"
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property
Great Vacation The home was beautiful with a lot of space. The group of 13 enjoyed our stay. We were there for the Bone Daddy Motorcycle Rally, 10 Motorcycles and one chase vehicle. It was so much better than staying in a hotel. We would stay there again! Only one suggestion - The house needs more wash clothes and dish towels.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property
A great location in a great town The Blake family reunion was a huge success thanks to this large and excellent home overlooking Red Lodge.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2014
Property
"awesome getaway home! Left on Dec 1, 2014 for a stay in Nov 2014 This home was very accommodating for a large group, it was furnished with everything from cookware to linens etc. Nice outdoor hot tub overlooking the city. Pet friendly home as well. I would definitely recommend this rental! "
View Property: Spruce-Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2014
Property
"Fantastic Home We stayed at this house over Thanksgiving and everything about it was great. We hope to rent it again next summer. The cottage in the back is very private and cozy. The back yard is fenced in so our dog was able to travel with us. This is by far the best rental we have stayed in. "
View Property: Two-Pines
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2014
Property
Great views, great house! We stayed here for a family reunion over Christmas and we loved every minute! The house is huge and has gorgeous views. We saw deer outside every time we looked out a window. Our group ranged from a 6 month old baby to a 75 year old grandpa and everyone agreed that the house was perfect for our group.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2014
Property
"LovIin it in the Beartooth Mountains Nice home with a great view of the absaroka's. We had a great time and the service (checking the PH in the hot tube, and the young lady that did this, also worked hard to find us a fan because the fan at the house had no cord). It would seem that for the price, some things should be updated, i.e. the Kitchen appliances and the cover over a very marginal barbque was in shreds and held together by some string. The home was very clean & neat which made it very comfortable. We would have preferred to be on Rock Creek but, my children didn't confirm their visit until all those accommodations were gone. Response Elk Mountain has since got a brand new stainless barbque and many new appliances...with more to come! "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2014
Property
We had a fabulous time! They had stocked the house with detergent, soap, paper towels, etc. which made walking in so much easier. They were extremely attentive to our needs. It is a fabulous house for a really big family or several families. I hope that we can use it again!!!
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Property
"Relaxing Stay in Red Lodge Left on Aug 10, 2014 for a stay in Jul 2014 My son, daughter and I enjoyed a lovely time in Red Lodge at the Beaten Path. Everything was in fine order and there was the added bonus of being able to sit on the side deck and watch a shepherd and his working dogs abiding in the fields across the street with their flock. In our own backyard there were multiple visits by hummingbirds and deer. Town was just a short trip away with convenient food shopping and lovely places to dine. Son spent long days hiking the national forest and sister and I took advantage of the hot tub which was beautifully clean and refreshing. It was a lovely stay. Kathi C"
View Property: Beaten-Path