Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property
"General Opinion Cabin in general was very nice and in excellent location. Only negatives were a need of step stool to get in and out of hot tub. Front door and screen door need a little attention. Back door needs to be put back into use, for emergency purposes. Fridge makes noises but works fine. Service person was very quick to respond to a need we had and was very friendly. Response Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We will be happy to address the hot tub stool and the doors. "
View Property: Wild-Bills-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Cabin in general was very nice and in excellent location. Only negatives were a need of step stool to get in and out of hot tub. Front door and screen door need a little attention. Back door needs to be put back into use, for emergency purposes. Fridge makes noises but works fine. Service person was very quick to respond to a need we had and was very friendly.
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property
"Quiet cozy comfortable Western cabin! We spent the Fourth of July week here. Great little cabin with a beautiful deck overlooking out to the mountains. Very clean and well appointed with all kitchen items. We entertained friends. The grill works great. Horses out back for you to feed treats too. Less than a mile outside of Red Lodge. Don't overlook this cute cabin. Perfect for small family or just a romantic get away. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property
"Perfect Stay! We brought a group out to do some skiing in June. The property was perfect. Lots of room to play outdoor activities! The set up with the house was great. It is also nice having 3 bathrooms and very comfortable beds. I would recommend this to everyone. We annually come to Red lodge and I am planning on booking again!
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property
A visit to Red Lodge where I grew up. We camped, rode horses, visited old friends from high school. Favorites are hiking the Lake Fork trail to lost lake, watching the full moon rise from the west bench.
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property
"Comfortable, luxory We had a small family reunion with 2 boys and a baby and were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. There were ample towels, bedding and pillows. The back/front yard was perfect for the kids to run around in. And the hot tub was lovely under the stars at night. The location is a close drive or perhaps bike ride to Red Lodge, but not in the town. The only negative for us was that we couldn't find coasters for our drinks and were concerned about leaving rings on all the fine food furniture. Not bad as far as complaints go in my book:) "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property
"View is amazing, so is the House! Overlooking the town of Red Lodge this place is amazing! Spruce Lodge can hold so many and than some! We have already decided a ski trip with family is in our future! We used the place as the center for activities for our daughters wedding. Our daughter and her 6 bridesmaids got their makeup and hair done in the living room with the fantastic sunlight and view thru the floor to ceiling windows so perfect! We even saw a mother bear and cub on their romp past the deck during the beauty time and it couldn't have been more perfect! Anyone who stopped to visit was impressed with the view and the size of the house. Definitely a favorite, it has everything...amazing view, room for everyone, beauty inside and out, not right in town but so close didn't feel too far away but still your own space to enjoy! Love the whole place we will be back! "
View Property: Spruce-Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property
"We all wanted to stay longer! What a great place, by far the best rental we've had. Spotless inside and out, decorated and furnished beautifully, linens and towels were top notch, well stocked kitchen, great yard. I don't know what else we could have asked for. Piney and Jenn were terrific to work with, we would absolutely stay again! "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property
"Best vacation ever! We're from Montana, so we didn't expect too much in the way of a vacation. We were simply traveling down south for the rally at RedLodge. Ty's cabin was wayyy more than we expected. It was close enough to town to not be a hassle, but far enough to have some peace and quiet. The land was serene and full of wild life, and the owners of the cabin were awesome. We would totally do this again in a heart beat. It felt like a second honey moon. What a rare treat! "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property
"A Tranquil heavenly stay My husband and I had an enjoyable stay. It was peaceful and heavenly. The fire red sunset behind the mountains was breath taking. We got to watch a four point buck deer and a doe and two fawns having there supper around 8:00 every night. We would leave our window open at night so we could fall asleep to the babbling brook, best sleep in a long time.Buddy the dog would come to welcome us home every day and keep us safe. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of sightseeing, I would recommend this cabin to all that that are coming to Red Lodge, its close to the town of Red Lodge and hour to Cody, Chief Joseph Highway, Beertooth Pass a good location for sightseerers. We had all we needed in the cabin, a nice gas fireplace for the cool nights a place to cook, laundry facilities. "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property
"A Roomy Retreat That's Close to Downtown Red Lodge There were 10 of us who stayed here for 3 nights over the Fourth of July, in town for my sister's wedding. We were fortunate this condo was available, as the town books up solid at this time of year. The condo is beautifully appointed, large, and comfortable. You should have seen all the shoes in the entry! The kitchen was used to prepare food for a BBQ and was fully equipped. The deck was a lovely place to sit and enjoy the sounds and sights of Rock Creek. The hot tub on the deck was often used. My husband and I were lucky enough to have the master bedroom upstairs, and it was wonderful; both creek-facing bedrooms on the second floor have access to the balcony, also facing the creek. The living room was comfy and accomodated everyone easily. I can't speak to the TVs because we were so busy we never turned one on! Now, that's the kind of vacation you want when you're in Red Lodge. The condo's location makes for an easy, 2-block walk to the main street. Yet, because there's nothing but open space to the east of the condo complex, you feel like you're surrounded by nature on both sides. "
View Property: Rock-Creek-Jewel
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property
"Perfect retreat! This house was so cute and comfortable! We loved it, and wished we could have stayed longer (probably would have if there was wifi for business purposes). It's in a beautiful setting, and just outside Red Lodge, which is such a cute little town. So refreshing for a getaway from the city! "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property
"Tremendous! Beautiful surroundings, neighbors, both human and animal. The house was well furnished and clean. It was within walking distance to all amenities. Welcoming flowers a very nice touch. Service provided by Red lodge Rentals was excellent. I wish the recycling had worked better. "
View Property: Rendezvous-Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
"Relaxing We loved sitting out on the back porch watching the Hummingbirds every morning with our coffee. Everything was very nice about the 'cabin'. The service was very good. We had one problem with the shower and we got immediate service even though it was a Sunday! There could possibly be some extra cushioning for the hide-a-bed and there was no cutting board but we survived. My family used to vacation in Red Lodge every summer as my children were growing up so it was so great to be back again with my grandchildren! We would stay again. Thank you for the lovely time. ~Shirley L~ A FlipKey verified reviewer"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property
"Wonderful home/Great time The only thing wrong with our stay is that it was too short!!! We were in town for a family wedding so time at the house was minimal. Our whole family would love to return and stay here at least a week next time!!! This house is extremely comfortable and has such a cozy atmosphere!! Everything we needed was available at the house! If you have small toddlers (as we did) you may want to bring a roll of mesh to put around the staircase. It is beautiful but not toddler friendly. Very small issue! We just placed the game table chairs around staircase for extra protection and it was fine. The house was actually a little bigger than the description which was great! My daughter, her husband and the kids stayed downstairs and it was perfect! They had full bathroom with a huge tub and a nice big TV, recreation room and bedroom. The washer and dryer being downstairs was a bonus!! Aaa Red Lodge Rentals was great to work with!! They accommodated us in every way possible!! Can't wait to return!!! Thanks again!!! "
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: May 29, 2016
Property
"A taste of the good life Three members of our family planned a six day bears hunt in the mountains around Red Lodge, the rest of us decieded to make it a family reunion. We rented Sally's Cabin because it was pet friendly and I have a dog that thinks she is human. We were overwhelmed at the beauty and comfort of the cabin. Even though it rained four of the six days, we had a wonderful time. We cooked and ate more than we should have, played games, sat before the fire place and talked, laughed and made good memories. The agency came through with all they promised, I would recommend them highly. And oh darn, the guys didn't get a bear so we have to do this again in September. Thank you God for unanswered prayer "
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: May 7, 2016
Property
"Perfect mountain getaway This cabin is one of the nicest little log cabins I have ever stayed at. While cozy, this cabin has tasteful decor, a gas fireplace, beautiful mountain views, and a cute babbling brook right outside the bedroom windows. We felt truly relaxed and at peace during our stay. The front porch hot tub was a definite favorite. Plus, this cabin is located just outside of the main part of town, so it wasn't far to go shop or grab dinner. We were sad to leave and will be back to rent again! Very highly recommended. "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2016
Property
"Mountain View Tee and Ski The tee and ski is a lovely property with a beautiful view of the mountains. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property
"White Christmas Left on Jan 4, 2016 for a stay in Dec 2015 Our group of 9 stayed here over Dec 24-27 and give it great marks for a Christmas get-away. Loved the rustic furniture - fire place with lots of wood - cozy but ample supplied kitchen and dinner room style table for us to eat together and play games. Had to find the space heaters and extra blankets as the back rooms did get a little chilly with the bitter cold - but we were all very happy and Santa was able to find us there as well. The skiers enjoyed the proximity to the hill and the shoppers enjoyed the brisk walk downtown - and all liked the hottub at the end of the day "
View Property: Rendezvous-Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property
"Great Idea! We really like this place. It was our 2nd time there. Layout is great for up to at least 8 people, great kitchen, good accoutrements (stereo, tv, two gas fireplaces,big grill), and beautiful private setting close to town. "
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
"Wonderful retreat. !! One the greatest getaways ever! Thanks or a very pleasurable experience A FlipKey verified reviewer"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
"Amazing Very beautiful, breathtaking. well worth the stay just wish we could stay more. We had a awesome time was very relaxing and peaceful, will definitely rent it again"
View Property: Good-Medicine
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property
"A weekend basketball tournament Again.. we enjoyed our stay at Sally's Cabin. Our kids were here for the youth basketball tournament this time. We invited the kids and their parents out for lunch and were able to visit and get to know each other better. Sally's Cabin is perfect for larger family gatherings and is located in a quiet area outside of town. As always, AaA made it a very simple process to get checked in and the house was ready for us when we got there. Thanks to Piney and her crew and also a big thanks to Sally for sharing her home with us again. We plan on renting sally's cabin again in the future!! "
View Property: Sally`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property
"great cabin great rental company This cabin was great, just like all the cabins i have rented from aAa. Very comfortable, i felt right at home and relaxed. Everything was very nice. I loved being out of town, even though it was on the other side of town opposite of the ski lift. It is just a short drive out to the cabin. clean, comfortable, and a good value. I rent from aAa almost every year in red lodge and will continue to do so. very satisfied "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property
AAA Red Lodge Property Managers went the extra mile to make our stay a very fine experience. Highly recommended. Left on Sep 11, 2013 for a stay in Aug 2013 We are six Canadian guys who have been taking an annual hiking trip together to the mountains for 27 years. This year we chose the Beartooth Mountains near Red Lodge Montana. We rented a vacation home through AAA Red Lodge Property managers. The first day we were in the home we had rented, a water problem developed that was going to take some time to repair. Without hesitation Jen and Piney of AAA Red Lodge Property management were on the spot to make things right. They helped us make the move to the ""Top of the World"" accommodation, (which was much larger than the one we had rented), bought us dinner that evening, as we had to wait to get into the new location, and generally went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. I would highly recommend AAA Red Lodge Property Management to anyone thinking of travelling to the Red Lodge area. And the hiking we had over five days was fantastic! We will be back, and we will contact Piney and Jen. So professional and personable. Thanks so much for making our holiday a great one.
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite