Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2015
Property
"Fantastic! Would stay again in a heartbeat! Amazing views! Clean & very nicely decorated cabin felt just like home. Although close to other houses, we felt completely isolated & enjoyed the quiet of the area. Our canine hosts were a surprise highlight! Two of the sweetest dogs we've ever met were an added bonus that kept us from missing our dog too much. We loved everything about our stay & would book this place again without even checking other rentals in this area. "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2015
Property
"Our group had a fabulous time in this beautiful spacious home! Aaa is wonderful to work with and when we called for assistance, Jen was very prompt. The home was recommended as a good fit for our groups needs and it was perfect! We have rented for several years and this was our favorite home. The space was amazing and the entire home was very comfortable. Being a group of women, we loved that there were three bathrooms to share! This home sits in a beautiful setting very close to the stream as well as close to town. Soaking in the hot tub was a pleasure under the big star filled sky. The only complaint we had was that we couldn't stay longer. "
View Property: Tight-Lines
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2015
Property
"Relaxation in an idyllic setting We didn't want to leave...I think that's the best response you can have about a vacation destination, right? Sue, the owner, is a lovely woman. I locked myself out of the cabin early one morning and had to go knock on their door for the spare key. I felt bad, but Sue wasn't put out by the intrusion. I loved meeting Patty, the donkey and Stryker, their horse, as well as the ranch dogs that would come up to greet you when you're were outside roaming the property. The cabin was cozy and warm, with space heaters in the living room and bedroom, you never got cold. There were some flies that had to be swatted, but there was a handheld vacuum to suck up the remains. The king size bed was the most comfortable thing I've ever slept on and the bed linens were soft and luxurious. Everything you need to cook a good meal and the shower was powerful and hot. I will definitely choose Ty's cabin for all my visits to Red Lodge and you should too. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property
"Ty's Cabin was awesome and then some... I've always dreamed of staying in a rustic log cabin up in Montana and Ty's cabin was the perfect fit! The cabin more than exceed our expectations!! Pictures online don't do this cozy cabin justice--it was warm and inviting:). The interior was tastefully done and felt like I was at ""home"". Everything was available and we loved cooking and eating our meals at the cabin during our stay. The best was the amazing bed in the cabin--I enjoyed some of the best sleep I've every had while on a vacation! I highly recommend this wonderful Ty's cabin to everyone--it is 5 star!! "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2015
Property
Thanksgiving 2015 Favorite moments were enjoying the Thanksgiving feast here at the house, walking downtown for dinners, watching the beautiful snow falling and skiing at Red Lodge Mountain on the first day of ski season. We really enjoyed "Alpine Adventure" - very cute and comfortable. Colors and decor very cheery and fresh. We had more than enough space and wanted for nothing!"
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property
"Unbelievable!! This rental was amazing. Walking distance to downtown. The home itself was spacious, clean and nicely designed. The fast running creek off the deck was a sight to see, but mostly inviting to hear. I would highly recommend. "
View Property: Rock-Creek-Jewel
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property
"absolutely outstanding! Left on Oct 7, 2013 for a stay in Sep 2013 1 people found this review helpful property was immaculate, warm and comfortable. Loved the wood-burning fireplace! in town for a family wedding with my 78 y/o mother from DC, who loved the ""rustic elegance"" and attention to detail. Could not have asked for a better experience, will definitely stay again. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property
"A great location in a great town The Blake family reunion was a huge success thanks to this large and excellent home overlooking Red Lodge."
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property
"anniversary My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was very nice I would stay there again. It was a little pricy but if we stayed with another couple it would be more affordable. A FlipKey verified reviewer"
View Property: Beaten-Path
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
Property
"Ski Trip For the previous 3 years, my wife and I have been going on a ski trip with friends to the Black Hills. This year we decided to go out to Montana to get a little more terrain. After a lot of research, I found this place to rent. Our criteria was it needed a hot tub and at least 2 bathrooms. We walked in and saw the entire west wall of the cabin was windows with amazing views of the valley. Not all the lights worked but we were fine with that and made due. The hot tub was warm and had no issues. Would have been nice to get the second vehicle in the garage, however it didn't hurt anything. We are looking into taking the trip back out there this coming season (2016) and would really like to stay here again. "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property
Renting a house for a month in Red Lodge was on my bucket list! The highlight was driving the Beartooth Pass and listening to Rock Creek. I saw a healthy BLACK BEAR next to the creek. In the month I was there there were several bear sightings, lot's of wild turkeys,and the white-tail deer who consider the yards around us as home right now. Chief Joseph Highway is a must see and of course Yellowstone National Park! "
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property
Renting a house for a month in Red Lodge was on my bucket list! The highlight was driving the Beartooth Pass and listening to Rock Creek. I saw a healthy BLACK BEAR next to the creek. In the month I was there there were several bear sightings, lot's of wild turkeys,and the white-tail deer who consider the yards around us as home right now. Chief Joseph Highway is a must see and of course Yellowstone National Park!
View Property: Alpine-Adventure
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2015
Property
"A little piece of paradise The cabin was perfect for us. The view was beautiful, the cabin was fully stocked with cooking and eating utensils. Beds were very comfortable, red lodge is a great little town. Highly recommend for those looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy nature. 2 hours to Yellowstone, it made a great home base for our week of exploring "
View Property: Two-Willow-Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property
"Elk Mountain The view was fantastic and the house was very well equipped. Red Lodge was a cute town with plenty to do and proved to be a good home base for some of our other activities. We liked the house so much we changed our plans to stay an extra night. AAA Rental was very efficient. Would have liked to have a few more fans. "
View Property: Elk-Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2015
Property
"Log home from the past Left on Jul 31, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015 Very lovely accommodations, rustic log and timber construction, bedding and other decor in keeping with that motif. Would love to have used the hot tub but time didn't allow, as we were ""just passing through"" and spent a good deal of time down in Main Street shops and galleries, up the ski hill road, and back up the canyon where the fire came down a few years ago. On the edge of town, a quiet setting--I've been to Red Lodge many times and have family there, and I never before knew this building existed. Excellent management of the property, very helpful information emailed immediately upon making the reservation. Various bed arrangements, with several areas to close off for privacy from other areas. I'd LIVE in this house if I could (but not quite so close to town). "
View Property: Rendezvous-Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property
"One of the best in the West WE rented this home on our Corvette trip with two other couples it was great! It was very comfortable and well furnished we even extended our stay one extra night because we liked it so well "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property
"A wonderful surprise When we arrived the property was clean and ready to be occupied. I don't believe the pictures online do justice compared to the real beauty of this location. The main level was the most valuable to us as it had such a wide open area that could seat numerous people comfortably and allow all of us to be together. We all also enjoyed the surrounding area from the mountain roads to downtown Red Lodge. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to spend quality time with one another in an extremely comfortable environment (inside and out- I must mention the deck was well used by us all)."
View Property: Atop-it-All and Summit Suite
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property
"Beartooth Rally A ride to remember We stay at this house every year for the Beartooth rally and we love it! We'll never stay anywhere else. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property
"Relaxing in Red Lodge We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Lodge Retreat. It was close to town so we could be in downtown Red Lodge in less than 5 minutes. We were there for a family function and the town house was very close to the golf course where the party was held. The town house is across from the fairgrounds if you happen to be there over the 4th of July and want to take in the rodeo. A great small town parade as well! Beautiful views from the deck, a great jacuzzi (according to my husband and grandson who were in it twice a day). All the amenities we needed were available. Washer, dryer, dishes, cookware, a full sized fridge, etc. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Enjoyed reading all the entries in the guest/visitors book. Don't forget to check out the Celebrity cook book while you're there. Some great recipes and you'll be surprised at who shared some of their favorites. Wi-Fi worked great and I didn't hear any complaints about not having enough to watch on TV. A very relaxing stay for our family! We'd book this again if we came back and needed a place to stay. "
View Property: Red-Lodge-Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property
"Awesome condo Left on Jul 15, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015 1 people found this review helpful This condo is immaculate. Decorated very well. Location is fantastic. Only sad that it is not available next year for the 4th. "
View Property: Grizzly-Den
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property
"Thoroughly Enjoyable Get-Away!! Left on Jul 14, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015 This property met every expectation- clean, comfortable & nicely decorated. Master suite w/ large en suite top notch. Large hot tub adjacent to rear deck a definite plus! Outdoor spaces & landscaping (especially water feature on property) very well executed. Property is convenient to many recreational opportunities while still close to Red Lodge for shopping and evening entertainment. Mountain View Tee & Ski is ideal for groups up to (6) adults- larger groups may find it a bit small. Property is also located on a fairly high traffic residential street - traffic/road noise were a distraction at times while outdoors. Overall, highly recommended stay- would definitely book again!! "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property
"Good Medicine is good medicine. Left on Jul 14, 2015 for a stay in Jun 2015 The home was well appointed. Directions to the site were very clear. Plenty of space for large family dinners, yet one could also find plenty of space to be alone. We were able to use the fire place once as it got really cold one night but most of the time it was really hot. Enjoyed being out on the patio but if you wanted to talk to someone out there the Rock(we renamed it the Roaring)creek was to loud! We enjoyed it very much and would go back again if time and money allow."
View Property: Good-Medicine
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property
"Great Vacation Stay Left on Jul 13, 2015 for a stay in Jun 2015 This house is roomy and very comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped. The house and grounds (including the hot tub) were immaculate. It is well-located for a variety of activities. We particularly enjoyed the close proximity to the 4th of July parade and rodeo, and watching the fireworks from the second floor deck. "
View Property: Mountain-View-Tee-and-Ski
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property
"Pleasantly Surprised! Just moments from the center of Red Lodge, this cabin was immaculately clean and cozy. Deer were running though the yard in the mornings and the Beartooth views were great. The rock shower was a nice added touch. The only drawback was that fees and taxes added up to an addition $50 per night. "
View Property: Ty`s-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property
"A BeauTiFuL Veiw! The Beaten Path was a great place to stay. Somewhat peaceful. Perfect view of the mountain above Red Lodge. traveling time to town was quick and easy! A softer bed upstairs would have made the stay complete! A FlipKey verified reviewer "
View Property: Beaten-Path